Consent Preferences

Log in


The Harry Howse Lifetime Service Award
Bestowed upon a retired reporter based on a lifetime of dedication to the profession of reporting by a person who continues to offer inspiration and serves as a valuable resource to us all. This award is given to one recipient only per year and not necessarily given every year.

The Alton Cobb Award
Established in honor of Alton Cobb, this award shall be given for outstanding work on a specific project or certain issue having to do with furthering, enhancing, or honoring the reporting profession. This award is not for a lifetime of service, nor does it have to be awarded to a court reporter. There may be more than one recipient per year.

The Don Hansen Distinguished Service Award

Given as a Medal of Honor among shorthand reporters in Michigan for volunteering their time and talent above and beyond the call of duty for the benefit of shorthand reporters. This award is given for many years of work done for the preservation of the court reporter as the best means of making the record. This award may be given to anyone, and it is only awarded to one recipient at a time.

The Oliver Award
Awarded for pro bono work and may be given yearly to one person for providing pro bono work in the previous year.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software